Visit Capital Region of Denmark

1.9 million

The Capital Region of Denmark is located on the eastern coast of the country and is home to a large population of about 2.8 million people. It is comprised of five municipalities: Copenhagen, Frederiksberg, Dragor, Tarnby and Albertslund. This region offers tourists a variety of sites to visit including its beautiful architecture such as Amalienborg Palace, the Little Mermaid statue at Langelinie Promenade, and Rosenborg Castle. There's also plenty of shopping opportunities in Stroget and Nyhavn harbourfront promenades as well as museums like The National Gallery and Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek art museum.

One interesting historical fact about this region is that it has been inhabited since 8200 BC - making it one of the oldest inhabited regions in all of Europe! Today, visitors can explore its many attractions or take part in exciting cultural events like Copenhagen Jazz Festival or Vinter Jazz Festival. No matter what you choose to do here, you're sure to have a memorable experience!