Visit Districts under Republic Subordination

The Republican Subordination of Tajikistan is composed of four districts: the Districts of Dushanbe, Gorno-Badakhshan Autonomous Region, Khatlon and Sughd. In addition to its beautiful cities and spectacular landscapes, these districts are rich in culture and history.

Dushanbe is the capital city of Tajikistan located in the south-central part of the country. It is home to a number of attractions including Rudaki Park, Ismail Somoni Monument (the National Monument), and National Historical Museum. The city also features some excellent restaurants that serve traditional Tajik cuisine.

Gorno-Badakhshan Autonomous Region (GBAO) is situated in eastern Tajikistan near Afghanistan's Wakhan Corridor. This area offers breathtaking views as well as some interesting historical sites such as Yashilkul lake which was formed by an earthquake in 1911, Aini fortress which dates back to 16th century and Murghab village which stands at 3,725 meters above sea level on Pamir Highway (M41).

Khatlon is the most populous district of Tajikistan with many towns including Kulob, Qurghonteppa and Vose'. This region boasts numerous natural

Popular cities

Worth visiting

No location has been found yet. Please try again a bit later...

Cities in Districts under Republic Subordination

Vahdat, Darband, Tursunzoda, Obigarm, Hisor, Roghun, Khodzha-Maston, Shahrinav, Varzob, Rasht